Thompson bests Perry at the Grove!

In a race that some were calling “the race we should have had all year”, 17 cars would take the green at the famed Williams Grove Speedway for the final time of 2017. Bruce Perry would lead them down to green and head the initial 5 laps, but Justin Thompson would take over on lap 6. After that, it was an all-out war from 2nd on back. Every where you went, cars were 2 and 3 wide. With few cautionsto speak of, every inch of the speedway was being contested cleanly. As the field took the 4 laps to go, though, Justin Wilson would tail slap the wall off turn 4 and somehow end up on his roof, and the final yellow flag would fall. That would clinch Justin Thompsons second victory of 2017!!

The rest of the top 5-
1- Justin Thompson (4)
2- Bruce Perry (1)
3- Brenden Queen (6)
4- Ebag Doow (11)
5- Greg Netherwood (8)

Heat winners were Brenden Queen and Justin Thompson.