Miele takes the Throwback 110!

Josef Miele pulled a rabbit out of the hat and would take the pole tonight in the Throwback 110 by almost 2 full tenths. And he’d back that up! While Justin Wilson took the lead initially and held it for 41 laps, pit strategy would come into play with green flag stops near the end. Shane Ewing, Greg Netherwood and Scott Walter were among those staying out hoping for some luck. It would come with Netherwood leading at the 5 to go. But Netherwood, and others, were dry on fuel. Walter would stay out, and that put Miele back on the outside of the front row with the restart at 2 to go. Walter would falter off turn 2, allowing Miele and Netherwood to dive by. Heading into turn 3, Netherwood was along Miele’s door, but the yellow would fly preventing any chance of a pass! Miele would be awarded his second win of the season!

The rest of the top 5-
1- Josef Miele (1)
2- Greg Netherwood (18)
3- Justin Wilson (2)
4- Derek Robinson (12)
5- Gregg Richardson (14)